How to “Green” Up Christmas

I’ll be honest, I love Christmas (not just for the gifts) and wrapping Christmas presents. I come from a big family and we have a lot of gifts to wrap and unwrap. I am not unaware of the amount of waste created each year from the wrapping paper and tissue paper. This year my family did a scaled back Christmas, we got and bought less. This also means we had less gift wrapping used, which is awesome! Except…we still had 3 garbage bags of wrapping paper (not those huge bags, regular sized ones, but still it was 3).

What are tips for a less wasteful Christmas?

We are going fabric shopping to start using fabric for some wrapping but it won’t stick with my whole family. We reuse bags every year also, as well as tissue paper that’s in good condition. But I feel it’s not enough. I’m new at this so any help or advice on how you make Christmas a little less wasteful would be well received.

Happy Holidays

~Sam

Leave a Reply

